So long, farewell…

I believe the time has come for me to stop blogging.  I had a lot of time to think about this this past weekend in Atlantic City, and I think it’s the best choice.  I am not leaving the spanking community, but it’s time for me to move on.  I haven’t identified as Kate James in a very long time and I need to just be Marie. I need to focus on school, real life relationships, work, my family, and me.  I will leave this up here as an archive, and I will still be reachable via email, but this blog will no longer be updated.

I will continue to read and comment on others blogs and can still be found on Twitter, SSS, and several other forums and websites.

My email address is still thatgirlmarie@gmail.com

All the best,

Marie

6 Comments

  1. April 26, 2010 at 2:44 pm

    Will miss your posts 😦 Good luck with life, school and especially the adventure of the journey.

    Prefectdt

  2. Katie said,

    April 26, 2010 at 5:37 pm

    Marie, many people will miss your honest writing style. However, you should do whatever it takes to make you happy. Know that you have loyal friends who will care for you no matter what happens. Love ya, girly!

  3. Bonnie said,

    April 29, 2010 at 11:58 pm

    Marie,

    Blog or no blog, we still love you! Please stop by anytime…

    Hugs,
    Bonnie

  4. JJ said,

    May 1, 2010 at 9:52 pm

    A good, well-timed decision that’s right for you, Marie. Thanks for sharing what you have with your readers over the years. I feel like I’ve watched you grow up, while not ever really knowing more than the narrow slice of a person’s life as related in blog entries. You seem to be able to take care of yourself quite well–after all, you’ve doing it since a very young age. Good luck with real life relationships and I wish you excellent health, longevity, and quality of life. JJ

  5. Enrique said,

    May 6, 2010 at 11:30 pm

    Im 39 years old. And with my experience. I can tell u that we all go threw seasons in life. And u just went threw one Marie. Be excited about turning the page in your life! Remember this. Your Awesome! 🙂 Ecclesiastes 3:3

  6. March 22, 2013 at 3:40 am

    […] since I was able to attend, so going was a rather big deal for me. In the time since I announced my departure from blogging I have come to thrive in the twitter and Fetlife communities online, and the local NYC BDSM […]


Leave a Reply

